Balance The Seven Chakras Through Massage Therapy

If you are a person who practises yoga and meditation, you would have come across the word “chakras”. You will know about them and the function they play in maintaining the health of the body. Let us discuss more about them.

Chakras are responsible for the energy flows that run through the body. The soul or spirit that resides above the physical body is thought to be the subtle body. Chakras correspond to the physical body and mind and are separated into seven major systems.

The function of internal organs is disturbed when a chakra’s energy flow is interrupted in the corresponding organ. The science of energy roots chakras. Chakras are thought to resemble the 8-cycle per second vibrations of the body’s molecules. Chakras are responsible for the energy exchange between our body and the environment. Regulate your chakras by booking an appointment through Massage Finder

The seven chakras in the body

Root chakra

Muladhara is the energy centre at the base of your spine, which is otherwise called “root chakra”. It gives you a solid basis for life and helps you feel grounded and capable of overcoming obstacles. Your root chakra controls your sense of security and stability.

Sacral chakra

Svadhisthana, or sacral chakra, is located immediately below the abdominal region. This chakra controls your thoughts and creative energy. It is also tied to dealing with your own and other people’s emotions. Get your Body Massage in Chennai, by entering Le Bliss Spa. 

Solar plexus chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located in the lower abdomen. This chakra is in charge of your self-esteem and confidence and makes you feel in command of your life.

Chakra of the Heart

The heart chakra, also known as Anahata, is located near the heart’s centre. The heart chakra is responsible for love and exhibits compassion, which also improves affection. 

Throat Chakra 

Throat chakra, also called “Vishuddha” is located in the throat. The ability to speak and communicate is related to this chakra. Improve your vocal and communication by getting a massage at the best Spa in Chennai

Third eye Chakra

It is located between your eyes. This chakra is responsible for a strong and motivated instinct. This is because the third eye controls intuition. It’s also associated with creativity.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra, also known as Sahasrara, is located on top of your head. Your Sahasrara is your spiritual link to yourself, others, and the universe. It also has an impact on your life’s purpose. Get your crown chakra massage at the best Massage Centre in Chennai

How do massages help in balancing the chakras?

Each massage practises a variety of techniques, and they help balance your overall health. Chakra Balancing massage is a kind of massage that includes specially designed techniques for regulating the chakras. To know more about Massage in Anna Nagar, enter Le Bliss Spa. 

Body Chakra Massage is the best way to balance the chakras, which includes:

  • Stretches and strokes
  • yoga positions
  • Meditation

Stretches and strokes: This is a chakra massage technique that removes all the muscle knots and makes them free of pain, tension, and stress. The blockage in the muscles also affects the flow of energy. 

Yoga: Most of the massages will include yoga asanas during the session. Practising yoga will improve concentration and will regulate the flow of energy throughout the channel. 

Meditation: Meditating five minutes a day will benefit mental health. It also balances the chakras and boosts up their performance. This is why people say to meditate a lot.

Yoga poses assisted during the Chakra Massage:

Chakra healing massage includes many poses, and some of them are discussed below. Check out the Top Massage Centres in Chennai and book your favourite one now!.

Tree pose – The root chakra or base chakra, represents your structure. Tree Pose is performed to build a stronger relationship with your body’s structure. During this pose, the therapist will make you stand on the right leg and the other on the thigh of the right one like a tree.

Bridge pose-  The sacral chakra is responsible for our reproductive system and is in charge of our creativity and imagination. Bridge Pose or Pigeon Pose are excellent for strengthening your sacral chakra.

Cow Face pose- The integration point between the lower and higher chakras is your heart chakra. It is responsible for our ability to connect with others deeper. The cow face pose will regulate this heart chakra. 

This blog has discussed the chakras, techniques, and yoga pose. In this polluted world, lead a healthy life by regulating the chakras. If you are planning to book a chakra massage, then enter the best Massage Spa in Anna Nagar. You can get this service at all the spas.